Dremel 8220-1/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool and Dremel 8220-2/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

Dremel 8220-1/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

Our second choice is the Dremel 8220-1/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool and this is an alternative to the top pick and gives you a few different features.

Let us have a look at the features:

  • Can be used with all Dremel accessories and attachments
  • Quick collet lock for fast accessory changes
  • One-hour charger for minimal downtime
  • High-performance motor designed for demanding applications
  • Kit contains 28 accessories, carrying case, 1-Hour Charger, and 1 12VMAX Lithium-ion battery

The Dremel 8220-1/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool will give you a cordless rotary tool that will give you an awesome rotary tool with lots of features. You will get a lightweight body and it gives you a 360 degree grip which means you can use this in any position.

You will get a Lithium-ion battery technology and it will give you a 33 percent longer run time so it is something that you want to look at if running time is a concern to you.

The main difference with the Dremel 8220-1/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool is that it will give you a battery that lasts longer, you don’t get as many attachments as our top pick but you will get a smaller rotary tool.

Another thing that is really good is the power of this rotary tool. Looking at the reviews a lot of people went for this one that were looking for really good torque!

Verdict:

The Dremel 8220-1/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool is an awesome tool and if you need something that is more powerful than our top pick you should check this one out. The only downside is that you do not get as many attachments but it is a very good tool and the price is excellent.

 

Dremel 8220-2/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool

 

This page will give you a review of the Dremel 8220-2/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool and this is actually very similar to our top pick. It gives you a very good rotary tool and the first thing we will do is look at the features:

  • Can be used with all Dremel accessories and attachments
  • Quick collet lock for fast accessory changes
  • One-hour charger for minimal downtime
  • High-performance motor designed for demanding applications
  • Kit contains 28 accessories, carrying case, 1-hour charger, and two 12-volt lithium-ion batteries
  • The Dremel 8220-2/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool will give you a very good rotary tool that is able to be used with all Dremel accessories and attachments and you will also get collect lock and you will be abler to make fast accessory changes as well.

You will also need to charge the Dremel 8220-2/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool however it only takes 1 hour.

If you are going to go for this tool then you will be looking for something that is a little more powerful than our other picks.

The reason you will want to look at the Dremel 8220-2/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool is if you need a powerful rotary tool that will give you a strong motor.

Verdict:

We recommend our top pick but you might want to look at the Dremel 8220-2/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool as you will save 48% off of the price and also you will get lots of attachments with this rotary tool as well.

Looking at the reviews of the Dremel 8220-2/28 12-Volt Max Cordless Rotary Tool this is a very good rotary tool for someone looking to have a powerful rotary tool that you can for most jobs!

 

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Comment: